CANDY SAVANT

Candy Savant is a science fiction sharing elements of Mary Shelley’s classic Frankenstein, but set in the future where women rule a world devoid of men. For fans of Glory Season and The Handmaid’s Tale, or similar books exploring the future of gender, comes …

In 2234 men are extinct, having been deemed unnecessary.

This is the story of Candice Harlow, a brilliant young scientist arranged by Arkite’s supreme ruler, Elise Jackson, to lead the Savant project. A.I. is forbidden to experiment with human genes, so it enlists researchers—Savants. Savants work to create a human being from scratch to serve as a blueprint for immortality. 

Candice likes her newfound wealth and status, but she’s not sure she likes Elise. Elise is unhinged. She’s manic, has a furious temper, and seems to care more for Candy’s dollface than her scientific aptitude. By day, Candy flies her bike to HQ laboratory. By night, she’s whisked off to fancy restaurants and nightclubs. 

The project’s genesis is not unlike Frankenstein’s creature. Though not hideous, the creation is shunned by the all-female society. Candy shelters and cares for the creation, but not before she’s unfairly betrayed and accused of the worst possible crime. 

AVAILABLE HERE

A.L. Hawke lives in Southern California torching the midnight candle over lovers against a backdrop of machines, nymphs, magic, spice and mayhem. With a medical science background, the author specializes in romantic fantasy and science fiction.

Periodically I like to send news regarding current or new projects. If you’d like to be privy, I encourage you to sign up (your information will remain private and you can cancel any time).

CLICK  HERE  TO  SIGN UP  TO  MY  NEWSLETTER

Web Design by Outstanding Setup